Parents: Are you looking for after-school private lessons / learning support for your child? Are you looking for a language class / conversation group for yourself?

Teachers: Do you offer tutoring in specific subjects / languages?

Leave your advert here by clicking on “leave a reply” or “Comment”.


  1. For eight years, Coordinator for Anglophone Careers and University Guidance at EEB2, and, formerly, a university professor in South Africa and the USA, I am available to work with students and young people on a group or individual basis regarding their career aims and aspirations, applications, cover letters, personal statements and CVs, whether for universities or for internships and jobs. For more information, please contact Alex Nice: alextnice@gmail.com; tel. + 32 473 32.63.45.

  2. Hello all,

    My son would like to have support on his math in S4. While we have a person who is great and has reasonable prices, the group needs to be 3 people minimum. She knows the methodology and uses the same books as ES Mol. If you have kids in S4 who would want to have extra math, please let us know so we can arrange to join up (check out Sindhu’s Academy on https://www.sindhusacademy.com/ )

    Hope to hear from you soon.

    PS: She would also provide tutoring for other years, but always in groups of minimum 3

    1. Hello Berenice,

      I am a mathematics graduate from the university of York, tutoring mathematics at all levels for several years now. Based in Antwerp at the moment, so tutoring online is an option.

      If you can’t find others to join the class you are looking for, I am happy to discuss this further. I offer one-on-one tutoring, either in person or online.

      Feel free to reach out with any questions.
      Email: scheff101@gmail.com
      Shamay Scheff

    2. Hello Berenice,

      I am a mathematics graduate from the university of York, tutoring math for several years now. Based in Antwerp.

      If you can’t find others to join your son’s course, feel free to reach out. I am familiar with all core areas of mathematics and have worked with all age levels.

      Email: scheff101@gmail.com
      Shamay Scheff

  3. Hi there,

    My name is Aoife Loughnane and I am offering English lessons either online or in person.

    I am a freelance journalist with a degree in English and History and a Masters in Journalism.

    If you are interested please email me at aoifesloughnane@gmail.com.

    Many thanks 🙂

  4. Hello,

    We are looking for a French tutor for our son in year 4 of secondary. It will be his second language, but needs assistance in bringing him up to the level needed.



  5. Hello,

    I am a mathematics graduate, currently about to start studying opera singing in Antwerp.

    I have been a math tutor for several years now. Very much looking to make a difference within the commnunity.

    Beyond sharing mathematical facts and information, aiming to stimulate students to approach problem-solving skills and acquisition of new concepts in a way that makes sense, and in ways that ultimately give students learning tools, something which is an overall benefit. (reference The Art of Learning book).

    Familiar with all core concepts of mathematics and ready to connect.

    Please feel free to reach out.

    My email: scheff101@gmail.com
    Mobile: +420 773 565 094 (available on WhatsApp too)

    Thank you and good evening

  6. Hello, since there was no second hand book sale due to Corona end of last school year, I have some books for sale for students going to S2:
    – French L2: La vĂ©ritable histoire de ClĂ©andre, comĂ©dien dans la troupe de Molière (ISBN 978-2-7470-5251-1) – 2€
    – French L2: C’est bien (ISBN 978-2-7459-9086-0) – 2€
    – Dutch L1: Nieuw Nederlands 1 – leerboek (ISBN978-90-01-87729-3) 10€
    – Latin taught in French: Latin 5ième, Langue et culture (ISBN 978-2-210-47521-2) 8€
    Contact me if interested – we live 1 km from the school.
    Stephanie Vanhove

  7. Hello,

    we are looking for somebody who can give PIANO and/or SINGING lessons in FRENCH, ITALIAN or JAPANESE to our 8 year old daughter.
    If you know somebody or some music school that offer this service, please contact us!

    Thank you!


  8. Hi! If you are looking for private tutoring for your EB or you are currently at university and looking for help with proofreading or one to one coaching for your project/thesis, please feel free to contact Dr Ship Tutoring at cheepeng.ship@drshiptutoring.com Dr Ship Tutoring has experience tutoring students from ES Mol and they went on to continue their studies at top universities e.g Cambridge, LSE, KUL. Feel free to check out

  9. Dear ESMOL community,

    I am a self employed English teacher, currently accepting new students who wish to excel in their English skills this summer. I have 2 years of experience teaching English across Central America and Asia, and over 4 years experience in private tutoring.

    I will tailor lessons and activities to the needs of the student, so that she/he can achieve and go beyond their desired outcome.

    If your interested or would like more information feel free to contact me at richardkolev@gmail.com or call me at +31 611110285 and i’d be happy to talk to you and plan our first lesson :-).

    Have a great day!


  10. Hello!
    We are looking for the English teacher for our child studying in Primary school grade 1/2.
    Thank you in advance!

    1. Hi there!

      I am a self employed English tutor currently accepting new students for the upcoming summer months. I offer online classes and one-on-one lessons, depending on where you live. I have experience teaching children from the ages of 5-16, and have over 4 years of teaching experience.

      If you’re interested, please feel free to contact me at richardkolev@gmail.com.

      Kind Regards,


  11. good afternoon,

    i’m a student from ES MOL, my name is Filippo Passarini and i’m in secondary second year in the english section.
    During the course of the semester i had some difficulties with german and math.
    I’m looking for someone, who could tutor me in the afternoon, after school on Monday and Wednsday.
    If anyone is available, please let me know.
    You can also contact me on this e-mail: claudia@cerpelloni.eu
    Thank you very much.

  12. Good morning,
    My name is Magda, I’m a mother of 10 years old boy looking for extra English lessons for him .He started IV English class this year and needs some support.
    My adress is: Schansstraat – Mol
    My mail il: magdalenka133@op.pl

  13. Hello,
    We are American musicians recently moved to Scherpenheuvel from Antwerp. Mark gives violin lessons to students aged 8-99, Ann gives piano lessons to students aged 6-99. All levels. We also offer preparation for the Trinity piano and violin exams, and the ABRSM piano, violin and theory exams. Anyone interested please contact us.
    Ann & Mark Mayerson
    Eggersberg 39
    3270 Scherpenheuvel
    Mark: 0478.777.686
    Ann: 0479.677.288
    Our website: http://users.telenet.be/mayerson

  14. Hi! If your child is looking for private home tutoring, feel free to contact Dr Ship Tutoring. You can check out the website at https://www.chemistrytutoringbelgium.com or facebook page Dr Ship Tutoring. We have tutored students from the european schools and international schools. Thank you!

  15. Good morning,
    My name is Claudia, I am 44 years old and I am Italian. Now I live in Mol in the European School area. I am looking for someone to give me English lessons 2/3 times a week, preferably in the morning. However, we can if needed agree to meet in the afternoon or evening.
    My adress is: Munchenlaan, 31 – Mol
    My mail il: claudia@cerpelloni.eu
    Claudia Cerpelloni

  16. Good afternoon,
    I’m offering tutoring in Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Biology, in the Antwerp area.
    I hold a PhD in Physics and I have worked for several years at the University of Antwerp as postdoctoral fellow in the field of Biomedical Sciences.
    I have also worked, in Italy, as Maths and Physics teacher; I have experience privately tutoring several high school students, both in Italy and in Belgium, and I’m currently following the “Specifieke Lerarenopleding” (the Flemish Teacher Training Program).
    Hier (www.linkedin.com/in/antonina-monaco-87880835) you can check my LinkedIn profile.
    If interested, please send me an email (antonina.monaco AT uantwerpen.be, or through LinkedIn) with details of your child’s level, any specific difficulties he/she has and your location, and I will contact you to discuss further.

Leave a Reply to Anonymous Cancel reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.